Other favorite vacation pic


Other favorite vacation picture. Posted by Picasa

This is my other favorite vacation photo. As you can tell, it’s the Taj Mahal. This picture was taken from the Agra Fort which is about 2.5 km from the Taj overlooking the Yamunna River at about 4:30 in the afternoon in late-November 2002. It’s a perspective of the Taj that you do not see often; I guess that’s why I like it so much. What you see here is basically the northwest corner (all the “straight-on” photos that you usually see are of the south face). This photo is distinct because it shows the beautiful symmetry of the building. It’s also uniquely framed by the masjids on either side.

My wife and I were in India visiting my father’s family as well as a second honeymoon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Other favorite vacation pic

  1. Julie says:

    I love this picture, too…

Leave a Reply

