Confessions

I figured out how to post a picture on my blog so that I could include a photo of a baseball player. I’ve never posted a picture of Raisin. I pinky-swear that I will fix that soon.

I told Raisin that I was drinking milk, but it was Sprite.

I got out the maternity clothes last night so I could wear the comfy sweats. In 4-5 months when I’m complaining about being tired of wearing them, I dare you to remind me that I’m the one who wanted to get it all out so early. (Fortunately for my ego, everything else is still too big. But I LOVE those sweats.)

I believe my friend is making a mistake, but I won’t tell him that. This is partly because I don’t have the right, but mostly because I’m too chicken.

I think Grease is one of the best movies ever made. Shut up.

Grease II is unquestionably one of the worst movies ever made. Maybe the worst.

It’s a slow week at work, and I am — well, I’m taking it easy a little. Shhhh.

I won/earned a trip to Phoenix from work. (I was nominated for a “good job” award, and everyone who gets those awards is eligible for this trip. I was selected.) DH and I go next week, and I’m really looking forward to it. At the same time, I feel guilty because my coworkers don’t get to go. Raisin will be spoiled by Baba and Gamma while we are gone — another source of both guilt and pleasure.

I have possibly thrown up more this week than most of the rest of my life combined. Neat, huh? (Also see, “work, taking it easy at.”)

Someone told me yesterday that I was starting to look pregnant. The other people in the conversation took giant metaphorical leaps backward to avoid being associated with her. Ha!

I will probably put on my pajamas right after Raisin goes to sleep tonight. Then I will watch “Survivor” and complain about how much Shane bugs me. I can’t wait.

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

