Agenda

Tomorrow is the first day of the annual Grape Family Up North Vacation Extravaganza.

Raisin’s agenda: “Go swimming, Mommy? Go on the boat! Where Mommy lifejacket? I wanna go on vacation NOW!” (Since we’ve been “practicing” riding in a boat on the couch in our living room, I wonder what she’ll do when confronted with the real thing. Also, she believes that one can catch fish a la Ernie: “Here, fishy, fishy, fishy!” I have no comment about whether I have encouraged this belief for my own amusement.)

Jellyman’s agenda: Have an occasional beer in the presence of adults who won’t whine that they can’t have one too.

My grandfather’s agenda: Fish. Preferably without my offspring present, as she may have inherited my tendency to drop lucky fishing poles into the lake. Play cards. Quarter antes are acceptable, nickel antes are better.

My agenda: Every few hours, pretend to try to get up out of a chair so my grandma and mother will screech, “What are you doing!? What do you need!? Sit back down, I’ll get it!” Also, sleep.

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Agenda

  1. Take it easy. What week are you in now?

  2. K. says:

    That is one great thing about being around family when you are pregnant. They won’t let you so much as lift your little finger. đŸ˜‰ Wish our husbands were the same way…. Oh, wait. Maybe yours is.

  3. Jane says:

    Have fun, be careful, and relax!

Leave a Reply

