September 6, 2006: A Day of Disappointment

I am still pregnant.  The end.

Well, OK.  Not quite the end.  At my OB appointment Tuesday, I was dilated 3+ centimeters.  I had contractions most of Tuesday evening and yesterday morning, so I stayed home yesterday.  By 11, the contractions weren’t getting any stronger or closer together, so I tried to call the nurse line.  Closed for lunch.

By the time they reopened, the contractions had stopped altogether.

Can you serve eviction notices to fetuses?

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Apple, Orange. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to September 6, 2006: A Day of Disappointment

  1. I hear gorgonzola cheese causes you to go into labor.

    Family look away (sex and/or nipple stimulation can cause contractions)

  2. Jenn says:

    Wow — this means soon, like as in really soon. So cool! And thanks for the link to your pics. Thrilled to know what you and your stunning daughter look like! That hair!

  3. Jane says:

    Hmmm. Chamomile tea (tastes like feet but ripens the cervix). Sex (prostaglandins, etc., but who has the energy?). I say, make fun and exciting plans with the Jellyman. That way, you’re sure to go into labor just in time to miss them. Like washing your car to make it rain.

    Good luck!

  4. K. says:

    I served Bean an eviction notice. It’s in his baby book; everyone thought it was hilarious.

  5. Pingback: Birth Story « Fruit Salad

Leave a Reply

