Things Are Good

I am completely out of touch in the blogging world, and I miss you all. Someday I hope to at least check in with all my blog obsessions, but today is not that day.

I did want to take a minute to thank you all for your kind comments and good wishes, and to say that we are all doing well.

Apple and Orange, though slightly jaundiced the first week, are now eating like champs and hopefully growing accordingly. Raisin is adjusting better than I expected. So am I, when it comes down to it.

I sense the possibility in myself to lose it if I look too far ahead, but so far I have managed not to do that. We are taking things one day at a time, and it’s working. I can’t ask for more than that.

Oh, and also? Having twins is SOOOOO much better than being pregnant with twins. Who knew?

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Apple, Orange, Raisin. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Things Are Good

  1. I’m glad things are going well.

    Don’t worry about us. We know you are busy.

  2. K. says:

    One day at a time is always a good mantra. 😉

  3. Momma Bean says:

    Congratulations! (I found you through Sarah’s twin blogroll) And, yes, having twins is much better than being pregnant with twins. Except sometimes when they’re climbing on me and poking at me and I miss the gentle nudges and flips that only I could feel. Enjoy them.

  4. Jane says:

    Hell, you sound better adjusted than I do. ::envy envy envy:: Enjoy this time. You deserve it!

Leave a Reply

