Um…

Hi.  Thought you might like to know that we are still alive.  Coherent, not so much.  But alive.  Here are some of the highlights of the last few weeks:

Raisin “lost her butt.”  I’m not sure how it happened, but she awoke from a nap one day and that’s what she told me.  Thanks to a Herculean effort on my part, I managed to ask in all seriousness where she thought it had gone.  You will all be relieved to know that she has found it again, and it appears to be located in the correct spot.

Speaking of naps, ARGH.  I don’t think she’s ready to give them up.  On the days that she does nap, the afternoons are so much more tolerable.  When she won’t sleep, she’s a terror by bedtime; her emotions are all over the map, and it’s exhausting.  But I’m learning that while you can lead a toddler to the bed, you cannot make her sleep.

At their two-week checkup (which took place when they were three weeks old, but whatever), Apple and Orange had each gained around a pound.  Yay!  They’re way at the bottom of the scale for height and weight (why isn’t there a separate chart for twins?  or for breastfed babies, for that matter?), but since they’re growing well, it’s all good.  The doctor thought Apple still looked a little yellow, but she wasn’t concerned enough to want to check his bili levels again.

I cannot claim to actually have any less help than when I wrote my last post.  Jellyman’s mom was here all last week, and we still haven’t had to prepare a meal from scratch.  I have not spent an entire day alone with all three kids.  Honestly, I’m scared.  I got my dad to come half days this week, and I don’t know what I’ll do next week when I really will have to face the music.

Crap.  I’m sure there were other things I wanted to write, but both babies are crying and I just put Raisin in a time-out for taking away Orange’s Nuk.  And, of course, it’s time for supper.  I guess that about sums things up around here.

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Um…

  1. There is a seperate chart, but it’s for preemies. Don’t worry about it, twins are supposed to be smaller. Mine started out small and ended up at the top of all the charts.

Leave a Reply

