iLo hicimos!

(All the Spanish I know I’ve learned from Sesame Street and Dora the Explorer. In fact, I looked up this particular phrase on Nick Jr.’s web site because I couldn’t understand what Dora was saying.)

Anyway, we did it! I’ve been flying solo for TWO WHOLE DAYS now, and all three of my children are still alive. Be impressed, because Raisin has been flirting dangerously with infanticide: “Mommy, I do it! … Help me!” [clueless mother tries to help] “NO, I do it! … Help me!”

I am proud to have survived these two days, but I’m also still unsure of myself. Survival is all I’ve really accomplished, and I’m pretty burned out. Anybody out there who has more than two kids got any tips about how to be in three places at once? (Or heck, two places at once?)

Speaking of which, Apple’s crying. Gotta go….

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Apple, Orange, Raisin. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to iLo hicimos!

  1. Jane says:

    Oh, yay for you! It must be ten times as hard as with just one…

  2. Jody says:

    Spend as much time on the floor as possible. Put the diaper changing stuff into a latched box and keep it on the floor. Ditto snacks for Raisin. Stay low!

    Consider any day in which all three of you survived accomplishment enough. Try to get outside on any day you can, to deal with the burnout. Let the rest go.

    Congrats on two days solo!

    (Now consider hiring dependable, regular help. I’m not kidding. One morning a week, two mornings a week — you will NEVER regret an extra pair of hands. Do it.)

    Stay low!

Leave a Reply

