Raisinisms, Part Whatever

I want to remember the cute stuff she says, especially on days like today. She threw a major tantrum and told me to stay away from her. (I know she’s not being intentionally hurtful. Still, hurtful.)

1. When Raisin gets tucked in at night, she insists on being covered from head to toe with her “puppy blanket.” She calls this her “Kunta Cave,” which I can only assume is a reference to Kunta Kinte and is intended to symbolize her enslavement in a system that allows the ruling parent class to set arbitrary bedtimes.

2. Raisin is learning to count and to say the alphabet, but both are still incomplete. She seems to especially loathe the numbers three and four, and her alphabet song usually goes like this: “A B C D E F G H I J K Emily Elizabeth.”

I would claim not to know where she gets this stuff from, but my parents would assure you that I was just as weird at her age.

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Raisin. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Raisinisms, Part Whatever

  1. K. says:

    Too cute. I can’t wait until Bean starts to talk so t hat I can have some “Beanisms” to brighten my day. 😉

  2. Jane says:

    That’s almost as good as the time the Bear said, “Go away, Mommy. I don’t like you anymore.” I love that she’s articulate, but Jeez!

  3. Here is a twin thing you can look forward to.

    When Claudia wants me to hold her and not her and Ian at the same time she will say “Not both of me!”

  4. Pingback: By The Numbers « Fruit Salad

Leave a Reply

