If You Ask Your Mommy For A Snack

If you ask your mommy for a snack, she’ll have to go into the kitchen to get it.

Walking past the freezer will remind her to take out the meat for supper.

When she puts the meat into the refrigerator, she’ll notice that something spilled on one of the shelves.

She’ll get a washcloth to wipe it up, but the washcloth smells musty, so she’ll have to take it downstairs to the laundryroom.

In the laundryroom, she’ll see the clothes she left hanging up to dry, and she’ll want to take them upstairs and fold them.

While she’s folding the clothes, your baby brother will start to cry, so she’ll run into the nursery to pick him up.

Your baby sister will wake up, too, so your mommy will need to feed them both.

When she’s done feeding the babies, your mommy will decide she’s thirsty, so she’ll go to the kitchen to get a glass of water.

And of course, if she’s going to the kitchen, she’ll have to get you a snack, too.

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to If You Ask Your Mommy For A Snack

  1. Something very similar to this happened to me yesterday.

    That will teach me to agree to a snack.

  2. K. says:

    Very cute. Perhaps I should add that book to my kids collection…. ๐Ÿ˜‰

  3. hooray! Another toddler/twin mama. I am so glad to have found you, and have just spent some time poking around in your archives to see what I’m in for.

    I’ll say how reassuring it was to read of your initial shock, for the sake of solidarity. Of course the first place I went was to the midpoint of your pregnancy, so I could revel in someone else’s take on this insane news. I’m 18 weeks pregnant with identical twin boys, adding to my toddler boy who’ll be 21/2 when they arrive. A full-fledged sausage party, yeppers.. I am still in mourning for the little girl(s) I thought I’d have. But I know once they get here – as you said so well – we won’t be able to imagine anything other than the family we turned out to have,

    Thanks for sharing the journey, and I’ll be sure to keep checking in for more.
    Kate

    Oh, and would also be keen to dig into your Flickr – have a strange and insatiable curiosity to see twin pictures, especially if you have any that include multiple offspring (such as 3 when 2 were the plan) with a white, mama-shaped cutout that says “insert self here”… ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

