Mother’s Day, Part 1 of 3

To my Mother-in-law,

I have a lot of reasons to love you: you raised the Jellyman to be a fantastic husband and father, you accepted and befriended me from the beginning, you have placed a priority on keeping our family close-knit despite the geographical distance between us, and you like musicals.

But I have learned that the quickest way to any mother’s heart is through her children, and you love your grandchildren with an energy and a passion that would have won me over even if I didn’t already love you.  Watching you with them gives me a chance to see them with new eyes, to watch pieces of their personality and history – things that wouldn’t be there if it weren’t for you – take root and develop .

The Jellyman and I, I hope, will never stop being grateful that you are willing to fly across the country to roll around on the floor and read silly stories and have tea parties.  I promise you I will do everything I can to make sure our kids always appreciate it, too.

Happy Mother’s Day.

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Mother’s Day, Part 1 of 3

  1. Grandma says:

    Thank-you

Leave a Reply

