How was your day?

Yesterday, for me, was such that after the kids went to bed I baked a pan of brownies, opened a bottle of wine, and dug out Season 1 of the Gilmore Girls.

Today’s going better.  So far.

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to How was your day?

  1. donna says:

    Oh my goodness, I baked a chocolate cake, had two beers, and cleaned the house 🙂 I know why I did that though…….I’m not pregnant, if you know what I mean 🙂 Hope today is better-althought I don’t think that Brownies and Wine are all that bad!

  2. Jody says:

    Wow, you had the energy to bake in the evening? Even though you are on your own with the kids? I’m impressed.

    I hope the day continued to go well.

  3. Erin says:

    Poor baby. This weekend, get a sitter for a few hours and go out BY YOURSELF. You deserve it! Hopefully things will be better soon…

Leave a Reply

