I Knew There Was A Reason I Married This Guy

This wasn’t my best Christmas Eve. The kids were tired from celebrating yesterday with my mom and dad. I tried all day, with extremely limited success, to unpack their loot from that party so they could play with it and leave me some time to clean up for our company tomorrow. I have to work tonight, and so will miss the family gathering at my Grandma’s house. We haven’t made it to church at all this week, what with tired and/or sick babies and bad weather. By the time the Jellyman got home from work, the house was a disaster and his entire family was crabby. Merry Christmas.

He just called me from upstairs. “Take a break from checking email, and see the mess I’ve made in your kitchen,” he said. So, I went.

He’s making beef stroganoff and popovers, which is what my grandmother always serves Christmas Eve.

He’s mine, and you can’t have him. *Sniff*

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to I Knew There Was A Reason I Married This Guy

  1. Anonymous says:

    he sounds amazing!! See, that stuff makes all the difference!!! donna g

  2. Jane says:

    Oh, that does help! Merry Christmas to you all!

Leave a Reply

