in my head

Fair warning: this entry will likely make sense only to me.  Blame it on Apple, who spent the hours between 1 (when I got home from work) and 5 this morning on my chest, attempting to vomit – although there was nothing left in his stomach – between bouts of fitful sleep (for him, not me, I didn’t sleep at all).  Today, there is slightly less vomiting, which means he should be all better just in time for the girls to get sick, I’m sure.

February is kicking my ass.  For the shortest month, it’s awfully damn long, and I’m starting to think that living in Minnesota is kind of stupid.  Four months of winter – November, December, January, and March – are manageable.  February is not.  Don’t ask me why — maybe it’s Valentine’s Day that screws it all up.

I’m not a member of the Democratic Party, so I guess I really don’t have any say over how they select their candidates.  I usually vote for Democrats, though, and I have to say this Superdelegate/plagiarism/whatever it is today nonsense is making me hate them all.  A little.  That might be February talking.

Bile is a word that sounds like what it means.

I need a day job.  I am not a person who functions well on 4 or 5 hours of sleep, and this night thing bites.  However, since I don’t want to make sacrifices in my kids’ schedules, I’m not sure what else to do.  Stupid economy. 

I’m going to go wash some vomit off some stuff.  Whee.

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to in my head

  1. Erin says:

    Oh, Julie, you need a vacation! I have to tell you I am so sick of Chicago and snow and the Ginormous Fucking Potholes that eat cars and the cold and the sniffles and the sickness and the dark…

    Let’s go to Jamaica, shall we?

  2. donna says:

    Girl, you are just sharing what you are feeling, and it makes total sense! The weather has been brutal, politics are sickning, although I am reading more now because I can’t stand to turn on the news, and the good news is……….ok, I won’t go there because that will just be wrong. So, have your say and feel the feeling….but I like Erin’s idea-Jamaica here I come! 🙂

Leave a Reply

