Failure

Yup, we’ve all got it.  And Apple, who was supposed to be recovering, has just thrown up again in his crib.

It is during these times that I try so hard to remember my successful days.  They do exist: days when I am proud of how I handle motherhood.  It doesn’t take much; I can be proud of a trip to the grocery store or a 1/2 hour playing with the kids during which nobody cries and tries to push somebody else out of Mommy’s lap.

I know we’ll bounce back from this week.  Stomach flu, no matter how persistent, doesn’t last forever.  We will all stop exposing each other to the contents of our GI systems.  I will catch up on the laundry.

It just doesn’t feel like it right now.

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Failure

  1. Jody says:

    I feel for you.

    Small steps, very small steps….

    Uh, unless you’re racing for the basin, I guess.

  2. Erin says:

    Poor baby. It’s times like these when you want someone to take care of you, rather than you having to take care of everyone else…

  3. Erin says:

    Um, and by Poor Baby, I was referring to you, not to the actual baby!

Leave a Reply

