Take A Break

What I really want to do is write another post to vent about how hard things are.  But then I read all of your posts, and I realized we are all kind of there.

Virtually every blogger I read is just … over it.  Over the flu and the deaths of relatives, the minor inconveniences of life and the huge battles at work, the wait for JUST ONE NICE DAY, and then the realization that, no, you can’t enjoy it now because your to-do list is so long you don’t dare go outside.

We all need a break.  I do not have the money to fly you all to Aruba (if I did, I assure you I would not currently have a hole in my roof — oh, right, I’m not whining today.  I forgot.).  As a substitute, will you accept the following slightly mean video of people being tricked?

http://youtube.com/watch?v=vdDMpx7e-0I

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Take A Break

  1. Becki says:

    I know. I feel so beaten down by all the events of the last six months, and we are lucky in comparison to so many people we know: the uninsured cousin who just had a massive heart attack, the friends who moved out of state last year for the husband’s career advancement, and now his job is in jeopardy. I hope this winter was a fluke. I couldn’t bear another one like it, or worse.

Leave a Reply

