Better Than Nothing

It’s better to do SOMETHING than nothing at all, right?  For example, it’s better to wash Apple’s hands for the 10 seconds I can get him to hold still, than not to wash them at all?  And if we’re running out of time, it’s better to give my kids fast food than no food at all?

Better, too, to visit my grandma in the hospital, even if I spend the whole visit babbling nonsense, than not to visit at all?

I do wish, though, that I had more to show for my efforts than just “better than nothing.”

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

