And Now, Here They Are: My Moments of Zen

Hanging clothes on the line.  So relaxing.  (Who knew?)

Getting hugs from my kids, especially unsolicted ones.

Drying Raisin’s hair.  (NOT combing it, though.  No one will ever achieve Nirvana during that procedure.)

Taking a bath.  It’s especially restful if the bathroom is clean, but let’s not aim too high, huh?

Getting a pedicure.  If anyone knows of a bank that gives away free money and time machines, I could do this more than twice a year.

Realizing that it’s 2:01, and Raisin hasn’t yet noticed that her “quiet time” is over.  That IS like a time machine!

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to And Now, Here They Are: My Moments of Zen

  1. Erin says:

    Wow. You are way Zen today! Lovely.

  2. Becki says:

    I’m working on the meditative art of laundry-folding. That’s about as Zen as I’ve gotten lately.

Leave a Reply

