I Don’t Want To Forget…

the way Apple throws his arms around my neck when anyone says the word “hug.”

how Orange leans her head into the curve of my shoulder in response to the same.

Raisin’s ability with questions.  Even though it drives me crazy that she’s never satisfied with an answer, it’s also extremely gratifying to know that she’s so eager to learn.  In the last week alone, I’ve had to find age-appropriate answers to questions about everything from funerals to how GPS works.

how excited they all were today at the zoo.  Perhaps even more significantly, how they enjoyed the wild chipmunks and geese as much as they loved the dophins and exotic birds.

watching my children while they sleep: Raisin sprawled crosswise on her bed, Orange holding her blanket tightly, and Apple snoring quietly.  They all look so sweet, and my favorite part is that all three refuse to sleep without a book in bed with them.

 

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I Don’t Want To Forget…

  1. Erin says:

    So it’s not just my kids who take books to bed like they’re stuffed animals? Weird.

    These are the sweetest moments to remember…

  2. donna says:

    Nice!!
    I thought about you today when they decided to cut into one of my favorite shows (boston legal) to announce about Obama. 🙂

  3. Becki says:

    So many things I’ve already forgotten, and they’re only 8 and 5…thank goodness for digital cameras and blog archives.

  4. Becki says:

    And how come I never get a pretty-colored quilt square on anyone’s blog when I comment?

Leave a Reply

