The Reason I Was Never Cool Is So Obvious In This Post

I got me a Facebook page this weekend.  I know, right?  I like to stay right on top of those kinds of trends.  That’s why I started my blog in 2005 (I think?) — because I just knew blogging was gonna be huge!

Facebook has already proved revelatory, in that I am both more and less mature than I give myself credit for.  More, in that I can be truly glad about successes in the lives of people I was completely jealous of in college.  Less, in that I cannot bring myself to send friend requests to the “cool” kids from high school.  They might reject me, you know.  Or worse (?), they might not have any idea who I am. 

So tell me what you think of this plan: I’ll get a bunch of friends-of-friends to sign up on my page, until I have like 200 friends.  Then I’ll look so popular that just everyone will want to be my friend.

Hmmm.  Maybe I’m not quite old enough for this responsibility after all.

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Reason I Was Never Cool Is So Obvious In This Post

  1. Amy F says:

    I finally joined Facebook in March, too. I get a little too excited that I have onver 100 friends. My email is the same as I marked here, if you want to hunt me down there 🙂

Leave a Reply

