What a Marvelous Day!

My holiday did not get off to a great start, as I had to work until 3 a.m.  I like to imagine that some jerk in Arizona is responsible for the bad staffing decision that led to this.  This fictional guy probably left his office about 2 on Thursday, in time to squeeze in a round of golf before hitching up his boat and taking the kids to the lake for the weekend.  It’s easy to hate that guy.

Fortunately, it was all uphill from there.  The Jellyman took the kids outside as soon as they got up so that I could sleep.

I awoke to a beautiful day.  We took the kids to a waterpark (my kids are old enough to enjoy a waterpark!  woo!) and had a fantastic time.  We picnicked with my parents, which means I get to sit in a lawn chair for minutes at a time while the grandparents spoil the children.

The Jellyman found his first geocache, a hobby which I think he is now going to be addicted to.

On the drive home, the kids and I all fell asleep, so the Jellyman drove around in order to not wake us up.  We were all in bed before the fireworks even started.

It was perfect.

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What a Marvelous Day!

  1. Donna says:

    Gosh that just made me really happy for you, and the Jellyman sounds like a real Gem!
    I love that you take the time to appreciate the “small stuff” in life. The things that we so often take for granted. By “we” I mean me 🙂 The mom with ONE child!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

