It’ll Be OK

The problem with the job thing, I think, is that I don’t really know what I want.  (Other than to be independently wealthy.)  I can’t decide whether to keep my head down and just get through this for the short-term, or to try to look further ahead and possibly make myself even crazier.

In any case, I slept more than three hours last night and am feeling more optimistic about life in general.

In unrelated news, is it lame for a 30-year-old to throw herself a birthday party 3 months after her birthday?  My excuse is that April is a crappy month for a picnic in Minnesota, and I really wanted a picnic.

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to It’ll Be OK

  1. Becki says:

    Happy very belated birthday. And I think you can throw your party whenever you please. But only if I’m invited.

  2. Amy F says:

    Ah — September 1st is a rather annoying day for a birthday while in school, when everyone is either out of town for Labor Day or focused on school starting and not thinking about friends’ days of birth. But as an adult, it’s pretty nice. I’m thinking about throwing a big picnic myself for my thirtieth this year.

Leave a Reply

