Wishing I’d Been Wrong…

If you are a praying person, please send one up for my neighbor.  (She of the SWAT-team-necessitating husband.)  She stopped by yesterday to ask us to call 911 if we saw him in the neighborhood.  She’s had enough and is sporting a restraining order and what I hope will be her last bruise ever.

My only previous encounter with her was to ask her to keep an eye on my house while we were on vacation, so I’ve never known for sure that he was beating her.  It’s silly what keeps us from really knowing each other, isn’t it?  I mean, in retrospect I wish I’d been a little less worried about her privacy and a little more concerned about a neighbor’s safety.

Let’s all pray that she’ll be safe now, and that he will be motivated to get the help he needs.

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Wishing I’d Been Wrong…

  1. Donna says:

    That is so sad, and it happens everyday. I hate the fact that people live their lives like that with their children in the middle of it all. Glad that she came and talked to you-watch out because it might get worse before it gets better? Sorry, but it’s so true. I will pray for the right person to come along to give him a taste of his own medicine…oops, I bet that’s not what you had in mind when you asked for prayer?!

Leave a Reply

