Not That You’d Know It, but…

I have been on vacation.

My posting frequency is such that you’d probably never know I was gone.  I also managed to destroy my own post-vacation calm yesterday fighting with Raisin as she ignored everything I asked her to do, and then again during an eye doctor appointment that dragged on and almost made me late for work.

The vacation itself was excellent — see Flickr for proof.  Here are a couple of highlights:

Raisin bringing me a handful of clover blossoms, “so you’ll always remember that Jesus is in your heart.”

Apple’s first sentence, “Hi, Mama!”  (A wise choice.)

Orange and Apple greeting every train (the resort is near a crossing) by saying, “Woo-woo!”  One night, Orange couldn’t sleep, so I brought her out to cuddle with me for a little while.  She was exhausted and hiccuping from crying, but when the train went by she still managed a weak little “woo-woo!”  If you need lessons in devotion, look at a 2-year-old.

Splashing in the lake with my husband like a 16-year-old flirting with a boy she liked.  Also, trying to stay on top of this Moonwalk thing.  I don’t believe photographic evidence of my failure exists, but if it did it would be highly entertaining.

Consuming, almost exclusively, foods involving fat, salt, chocolate, alcohol, or some combination thereof, and very little that bore resemblance to anything found in nature.

It was good.

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not That You’d Know It, but…

  1. Erin says:

    I personally feel that the entire point of vacation is to consume foods involving fat, salt, chocolate, alcohol, or some combination thereof, and very little that bears resemblance to anything found in nature.

    Sounds like you had fun!

Leave a Reply

