Am Idiot

The kids woke up this morning before I got a chance to take a shower, so I decided to set them up with an activity to keep them busy for 10 minutes.

I chose fingerpaints.  Which I subsequently found on the bathroom door, the wall, and inside the spice drawer.

And the dumbest part (no, we haven’t gotten to it yet) is that it’s a nice day, and we do own a picnic table.

As moronic as this idea sounds actually was, I have had success with the art-as-unsupervised-distraction methodology in the past.  I’d say that window has closed.

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Am Idiot

  1. Erin says:

    OMG, Julie. I adore you and think you’re lovely, but really? Fingerpaints? I don’t even *own* fingerpaints. My kids have never fingerpainted. Ever. I refuse. I am a chicken. Props to you for trying the shit I can’t even think of…

  2. Becki says:

    I bought fingerpaints for my kids once. Once. And we did them outside, but they had to come inside to wash their hands, didn’t they? The wallpaper in the downstairs half-bath looked like a crime scene (it was red fingerpaint).

Leave a Reply

