Personal Growth

Yesterday, I:
-invited a friend over for the afternoon even though my house was a mess
-did not apologize or fret over the state of the house, but instead focused on the problem my friend came to discuss
-did not freak out when another friend had to back out of a favor she agreed to do for me
-said no to a favor I could not do without apologizing
-tried to come up with another way I could help the friend who needed the favor

Based on yesterday, you’d think I was, like, a grown-up or something.

Today I am still in my pajamas, and the most adult thing I’ve done is to hold the knife while we carved a pumpkin. So there. Pbbbth.

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Personal Growth

  1. successforrealpeople says:

    Good for you!!! Besides, who ever said being a grown up was such a big deal after all šŸ™‚

    Denise
    http://www.successforrealpeople.com

Leave a Reply

