Anecdote

When Ben and Karina were “in my tummy,” Ben was breech for a long time. At an ultrasound somewhere in the 25-week range, I mentioned to the tech that I hoped he’d turn around soon because the doctor was already starting to talk about C-section options.

Later in the exam, the tech said, “Oh, look at that! It almost looks like Baby A (Karina) is kicking Baby B (Ben) in the face! That’ll get him to flip over.”*

And, sure enough, at my next ultrasound a few weeks later, he had turned.

Something made me think of this last week, and I told the story to the kids. And now, everywhere we go, Karina tells somebody that she used to kick her brother in the face to get him to turn around, “But I don’t do it anymore.”

*They were in separate amniotic sacs, so I doubt she did too much damage. It certainly felt like they were kung fu fighting, though.

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Apple, Orange and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Anecdote

  1. maydaygirl says:

    that is funny! Do I remember Rob saying you had a med free birth too?

Leave a Reply

