I like me

I suppose it’s also … typical … that this January-to-March stretch wears on me.  Vitamin D supplement, “check.”  Exercise and diet regimens maintained, “well ok I’m working on it.”  Power of positive thinking, “needs improvement.”

Today’s (self-inflicted) assignment: make a list of things you didn’t screw up you are proud of:

1) I did yoga.

2) I didn’t give in to the urge to finish off that pizza last night.

3) Riya got a “CARES” award at school for being especially helpful.

4) Even though the knitting and home-improvement projects seem like they’re not getting anywhere, I haven’t given up working on them a little every day.  I think I can, I think I can.

5) Karina can sing the alphabet song.  She’d probably get mixed up less if Ben stopped shouting wrong letters at random places, but hey — technically he is her little brother, so it’s to be expected.

6) I valued a friendship above the opportunity to post a snappy retort on Facebook.

What are you proud of today?

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Apple, Orange, Parenting, Raisin and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I like me

  1. Jill says:

    Congratuations!

    I went for a mammogram in spite of ice roads. Made a couple of phone calls in spite of my phone phobia. Went to the grocery store and resisted all things that looked like cookies.

    I should make these lists more often. Thanks for the invitation.

Leave a Reply

