Eat your beets!

I made borsch for dinner last night.  (The recipe called it that.  I always thought it was “borscht.”  The recipe also said it was Ukrainian, so perhaps “real” Russian borsch(t) is different?)

Anyway.  I made borsch(t), and I liked it.

I think it may be a sign that I am growing up.

Or, perhaps, that I am insane.  I served beet soup to my children, without even putting a tarp on the floor or covering all of our clothes with plastic sheeting.  And (if you are inclined to be generous and count one spoonful plus whatever their bread soaked up) they kind of sort of ate it too!

Go me.

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Eat your beets!

  1. Pingback: WARNING! WEIGHT LOSS is a SIDE EFFECT of HEALTH. | Weight Loss Diet

  2. Leanne Maresco says:

    When it comes to Salads, i always love fruit salad and russian salad. `

    <a href="Most current content produced by our very own blog site
    http://www.caramoantravel.com/caramoan-beach-resort

  3. Jefferey Linginfelter says:

    Potato salad is amongst the most appreciated dishes when the summer starts to appear. The uplifting bite of the potatoes which have just peaked in their growing season liberally smothered in a tangy sweet sauce. It’s making our mouths water just speaking about it.When you are captivated and want to start figuring out how to make potato salad for your next summer gathering, then follow along and we are going to show you how easy it is!’

    My very own blog site
    <http://www.beautyfashiondigest.com/clip-in-extensions/

Leave a Reply

