Things that are annoying (me. today. in no particular order.)

I’m on day 3 of a tension/sinus headache that won’t stay gone, so if this list seems unnecessarily harsh, blame it on that.  Also, shut it.  You wanna be on the list?

  • Gordon Brown
  • My kids
  • It’s not Feb-u-ary or nup-tu-al, it’s Feb-ru-ary and nuptial (nup-shul).  Why don’t all the people who whine about “nuc-u-lar” get upset about these?
  • The weather.  Rain, don’t rain — just pick one.
  • The new foaming handsoap dispenser.  The intended calming effect of the scent is pretty much undone by the horribly high-pitched squeak of the pump.

Got any to add?

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Grape, Politics and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Things that are annoying (me. today. in no particular order.)

  1. Jody says:

    Pollen. Pollen is irritating me.

  2. Katie says:

    I don’t have any irritants to add, but I would suggest getting some good drugs for the headache. I particularly like Midrin!

    Feel better.

  3. kate says:

    Okay, this cracked me up. So there is that. I have had the same headache all week AND strep throat. You should see the list of things that annoy me.

  4. missmunchy says:

    I SWEAR you are not the same person on this blog as you are in person!! I NEVER EVER would have guessed that THIS is your personality! You seem almost timid in person…and way too nice to be annoyed at a soap dispenser =) haha

    I am SO glad I am getting to know the REAL you!

Leave a Reply

