A revelation

If I don’t like where the hostas are, I can move them.  Because it’s, like, my house.  Has been, for years now.

No more fretting about what to plant instead, and whether whatever-it-is will survive me and my not-so-green thumbs.  If it doesn’t work out, God willing I’ll be here still next summer to try something else.

And that is why it’s a good thing that I tore my front garden all to bits today on a whim.  It shows how I am growing as a person.

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Grape and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A revelation

  1. Last Boomer Standing says:

    Exxxxxactly! HA!

  2. Jody says:

    Yes!

    We are actually ripping out all our front foundation plants, and starting over. SCARY STUFF.

    But hey, if we don’t get it right, we can try again. (Good thing we’re buying cheap-ish plants, right?)

Leave a Reply

