My claim to fame

I know this guy!

OK, so it’s not like we’re best friends or even Facebook friends or anything, but we went to the same college!  At the same time!  We were frequently in the same room together!  We nodded in passing and may once have even exchanged a brief conversation!  I have friends who actually are real friends with him!

He keeps showing up in more and more places, and every time I squeal and go “OMGOMGOMG, It’s Rich Sommer!  I totally know that guy!”

We used to go to every performance of his hilarious college improv group, and now he’s an actual honest-to-God successful actor.  So awesome!  Go buy lots of his movies and all the products advertised during his shows so he’ll be even more famous!

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Grape and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My claim to fame

  1. I am going to put the following on my resume:

    Unique Qualifications:
    I am the uncle of woman who went to the same college as up-and-coming actor Rich Sommer, and who may have even talked to him at some point, and who definitely has friends who are friends with him.

  2. April says:

    Your uncle makes me laugh . . . Can I put that on my resume too (except not the uncle part)??

Leave a Reply

