My life would be way more completer if I knew the answer to this…

I work in a building that is patrolled by security 24/7.  It’s deliberately nondescript so that the bad guys won’t know what’s in there (hi, bad guys!  nothing to see here!) (really, there’s not).

To get in or out, employees have to scan their ID badge, then file through automated revolving doors that only admit one person at a time.  Each door is marked “Do not push door,” on each of the panels so that people will not get confused about the concept and think that they can push their way through like a real revolving door.

At each entrance, one and only one of these signs has been altered to read “Do not push doo.”  That’s where my question comes in.  How did this happen to just one sign in each location?  Is it vandalism, just with really lazy vandals?  And, since only employees ought to be there, why is my employer hiring people who are lazy AND prone to destruction of property (and pretty childish – I mean, poop humor, people, really?)?  Is it normal wear and tear, but somehow the action of the doors is uneven to the extent that only one “r” out of all those letters was vulnerable?

And, finally, what is up with all the poop stories today!?

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Grape and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to My life would be way more completer if I knew the answer to this…

  1. What are you trying to say? Are you some kind of poop humor elitist? And correct me if I’m wrong, but isn’t this post, albeit in a roundabout sort of way, about poop? Hmmm? Personally, I think poop has it’s place…

    OK, now I’m beginning to see your point… sorry…:)

  2. LOL!! I just read your response in my e-mail… I should aim for a loftier subject matter…

Leave a Reply

