Dear Husband,

You put bowls and pans away in a different place every time, but you never complain or try to shirk household jobs.

You leave things like socks and food wrappers in the oddest places, but you never fail to tell me how much you appreciate my efforts to keep our house nice.

You are completely chill about things that I think are completely freak-out-worthy, but when you see me losing it you always let me talk it out until the “problem” is solved in my head (even though you often knew all along that it only existed in my head).

You shoulder your own worries all by yourself, which sometimes makes me crazy because I know something is bothering you and you won’t say anything, but which I also appreciate because I know you just want to help me avoid additional freak-out incidents.

Letting go of my grip on The Stuff That Goes On Around Here is a hard thing for me to do, but if there was ever anyone worth the effort, it’s you.  I love you.

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Grape, Jellyman and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Dear Husband,

  1. missmunchy says:

    love it!!!

Leave a Reply

