A couple quick letters

Dear Glenn Beck,

My computer wants me to run a program called “jucheck.”  Do you think it might be a secret Nazi, and if so, is Watson Hitler?

Signed,

Can’t Get By Without That Chalkboard

Dear Target,

That kid who pushes the carts is starting to bug me.  He always wants to hug me, even though I barely know him (from when I worked for you), and even though I think it’s social ineptitude rather than creepiness, it is … well, a little creepy.  But I can’t bring myself to crush his poor little teenage geeky spirit, so could you possibly just do that for me?

Because we all know I can’t quit you, Target, especially when just today I ran into two mommy friends and one college classmate, and it’s kind of like Target is my piazza or something.

Hugs,

Julie

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

