Lists

AKA: A Bunch of Ideas I Had for Blog Posts, But I Couldn’t Think of Enough Examples for Any of Them to Actually Be Blog Posts

Mean Things I Think on the Bus

“Your spiral perm and Sharpie-esque eyeliner lead me to believe you are like every girl I hated in junior high.”

My Favorite New Things Downtown

-The LED displays that tell what time your bus or train is coming.  (Thing that hasn’t changed: the way people line up on the sidewalk in a preordained hierarchy of bus entry, and get all mad if a new person comes to ride and upsets the natural order.  I guess junior high and buses will always be united.)

-How this time I am the woman with cute shoes zipping through the skyway, instead of the pregnant, waddling woman past whom she is zipping (sorry, pregnant girl – your day will come – and, hey, congratulations!).

Super Weird Things About Me

-I cannot run down stairs.  Up, but not down.

-Bad grammar in song lyrics bugs me an unnatural amount, especially when it’s not necessary to make the rhythm work out.  Lady Gaga, please tell me why you and I can’t have a bad romance.

-After I eat a really big meal or unhealthy snack, I brush my teeth for an extra long time.  I think part of me believes that undoes the calories I’ve eaten.

-I love first kisses in movies and on TV.  I have watched my favorite ones so many times that if we still had VHS, there would be holes in the tapes.  I have sort-of-seriously considered making myself a greatest hits DVD so I could watch them all together.

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

