Come on, summer!

Wasn’t yesterday glorious (in Minnesota)?

A lot of people, moms especially, love the smell of a newborn’s head.  It’s not, to be honest, a thing I ever noticed, as much as I do love holding babies.

You know what does smell awesome, though?  The sun-warmed head of a kid who’s been playing outside all day, and who would usually be on the verge of being too big to sit in your lap but is just tired enough to need to.

I considered not giving them a bath last night so I could sneak into their rooms at night and sniff their hair.  Then I got a better look at their hands.

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Come on, summer!

  1. Melissa Barrett says:

    I LOVE IT! Another great smell in IA is the smell of worked dirt in the fields as planting season has gotten into full swing!

  2. melissa says:

    “like”!!!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

