You make the call

Invaluable Parenting Skills, According to Every Parenting Class I Have Ever Taken

  • pay attention to your child’s body language, repeat back what you hear them saying
  • stay calm and don’t take their behavior personally
  • children need parents to be in control; take charge
  • teach your kids that their feelings are OK, but show them healthy ways to express them

Things I Learned Today in Customer Service Training

  • active listening/paraphrasing
  • if the customer is upset, don’t let them bait you into getting upset, too
  • stay in control of your own emotions so you can stay in control of the situation
  • affirm a customer’s frustrations; feeling understood may help them focus on the business at hand sooner

So, am I to think of my children as customers, or my customers as children?

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.