Story Tweet

This week’s assignment will require the fewest number of words ever: we want you to write a story – your choice of topic – as a tweet.  That’s right. One hundred and forty characters. Not words. Characters.

“Can’t you go get the car?” “Get over it, you’re not going to melt.” “Are you calling me a witch?” “OMG.” #itwasadarkandstormynight

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Story Tweet

  1. Amy says:

    Love the conversational tone! Something different. And the hashtag is funny paired with the actual conversation. But I guess you knew that… 🙂

  2. Nancy C says:

    That hastag is the kicker. It is dark and stormy on many levels after dropping that witch line. Love it!

  3. Frelle says:

    this made me giggle this morning 🙂 love this one, great job!

  4. angela says:

    Giggling. I like the back and forth banter.

  5. Galit Breen says:

    Hee!

    I love that you went for dialogue here!!

  6. Random Girl says:

    been there, had that convo, am now divorced. Problem solved.

  7. Katie says:

    This little exchange had me cracking up. I’ve definitely had this conversation.

  8. Ha! Loved the use of dialogue – and the hashtag!

  9. Mrs. Jen B says:

    Hahahahaha! I love it! The dialogue and the hashtag work together so beautifully. Well done!

  10. Hashtag? Dialogue? Sarcasm? LOVE.

  11. JDaniel4's Mom says:

    It was dark and stormy on so many levels.

  12. well done! loved this post.

  13. Haha…love the hashtag! :>

Leave a Reply

