Please tell me I’m not the only one who…

… has to triage her to-do list.  (Like so: “The kitchen is filthy.  But if I take the time to clean it thoroughly, that will be all I have time to do today.  If I half-ass it, I can probably half-ass a bunch of other rooms, too, and then I can maybe stand to live here for another week.”)

… discovers things, as she goes about the reduced to-do list, that make her say, “What the HELL happened?”  (Examples: socks in the bookcase, dirty handkerchiefs in the treat bag they brought home from a friend’s birthday party.)

… complains to the imaginary task-master in her head.  “Come ON.  I am working so hard.  Give me a damn break already.  SERIOUSLY.  LEAVE ME ALONE.”

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Apple, Grape, Orange, Raisin, Work. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Please tell me I’m not the only one who…

  1. Becki says:

    You are not the only one. I will not name the other person who has these issues in order to protect the guilty, but, um, it’s a good friend of mine.

Leave a Reply

