My life, in other words

“Chaos reached out and grabbed me.” – Diana Gabaldon, Outlander

“A better book than I shall ever write was there; leaf after leaf presenting itself to me, just as it was written out by the reality of the flitting hour, and vanishing as fast as written, only because my brain wanted the insight, and my hand the cunning, to transcribe it.” – Nathaniel Hawthorne, Introductory to The Scarlet Letter

“You have control of the board, with less than a minute to go.” – Alex Trebek, “Jeopardy!”

“Children are the proof we’ve been here … they’re where we go when we die.  They’re the best thing and the most impossible thing, but there’s nothing else…” – Allison Pearson, I Don’t Know How She Does It

” My brain is full. It has reached capacity. It’s Shea Stadium when the Beatles played. It’s cramped and girls are screaming and I think George is fighting with Ringo. ” – Lorelai Gilmore, “Gilmore Girls”

“[She was] slowly finding herself amid the new conditions of her life…” – Lucy Maud Montgomery, Anne’s House of Dreams

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

