Not dead! And I won something! I never win anything!

Hi there!  I got nominated for one of these by the lovely and talented Sarah.  I feel unworthy, especially since the first thing I am going to do is to bail on one of the rules.  I don’t know to whom I ought to pass the award along.  Sarah’s already got one, I’m guessing Zoot doesn’t need one.

Will you accept a list of 7 weird things about me while I ponder?

1) I watched Mannequin and Mannequin II over and over and over.  If I thought it was worth the laughing Robin would do, I’d rent ’em both tonight.

2) I think this is about the awesomest thing ever.

3) I don’t know how to dress myself, but I am too shy to ask for help.  Anybody want to tell me What Not To Wear?

4) I saw this on Pinterest, but I was afraid to show Robin.  I suppose now I’ll come home someday and my whole bedroom will look like this.

Lego wall.  Would keep my boys busy for hours.....

5) I have been using Jasmine (or some other Disney princess, who knows) lip balm for the last 3 or 4 months because I keep forgetting to buy grown-up Chapstick.

6) The Kindle works just as well for slightly smutty romance novels as it does for fine literature.

7) I miss blogging.  I just have to figure out how to do it more.  Did anybody invent that time multiplier machine yet?

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Bloggity. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Not dead! And I won something! I never win anything!

  1. Jody says:

    They’ve been selling a TON of trashy romance and full-on erotica for eReaders. No one can see what you’re reading on a Kindle….

Leave a Reply

