Repeated Dialogue

Me: Hey, God?

God: Yes?

Me: You know how change kind of freaks me out?

God: No, really?

Me: Yes, I’ve told you- !  Oh, you’re teasing.  Anywho, I’m worried about these changes coming up.

God: I have always taken care of you before.  Why do you think this will be different?

Me: Well, um, see…  Sometimes the way you take care of it…  It’s like when the kids empty the dishwasher and they stack bowls on top of coffee cups and the dessert forks are all mixed in with the dinner forks.  You know, it all gets done, but it’s so… messy and precarious.

[pregnant pause]

Me: So, if you could clue me in, just a little, on what’s going to happen, that’d be really great.

God: Yeah, that’s totally the way that works.

Me: The sarcasm is hardly necessary.

About Grape

I've got the world's best kids and husband. Great house, steady job. I'm living the American dream. The trick is to appreciate it. I'm working on that part.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

